My Empheral Tattoo : “Made To Fade”

You may be wondering what an Empheral tattoo is; it is a temporary tattoo that’s “made to fade” in one to two years.

My Experience

I decided for my first tattoo to get a temporary tattoo. I came across Empheral tattoo through my own research. It lasts one to two years depending on the placement and design of your tattoo.

The Process

I went to the Empheral tattoo location in Washington DC. The staff was super welcoming and friendly; and the location was very artistic and aesthetic.

They provide you with snacks and drinks for free in the lobby; which had such a modern look.

The Tattoo

When it’s your turn , you sit down with your tattoo artist and you both discuss the design, placement, size and the pricing before getting the tattoo done.

Once you decide on your tattoo you then start the process.

The tattoo process is the same as getting a permanent tattoo. You feel the same pain threshold you would feel getting a normal tattoo, also depending on the placement.

The only difference between an Empheral Tattoo and a normal permanent tattoo is the ink. The Empheral ink is “made to fade.”

2 Replies to “My Empheral Tattoo : “Made To Fade””

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.